The Region

Wink Lorch*, wine writer, wrote this for those who haven’t yet discovered Jura:
« Hidden between Burgundy and Switzerland, you will discover magnificent landscapes, beautiful villages in bloom in the summer, and an open, warm-hearted welcome. You can also enjoy the regional cuisine of which cheese is a major feature and an amazingly rich variety of authentic wines ».
*Jura Wines by Wink Lorch

The Jura region offers a wide variety of places to discover and things to do: lakes, mountains, caves, vineyards, cuisine, history, museums, spas, Cluniac sites, listed sites such as the famous Saline Royale (Royal Saltworks) in Arc-et-Senans, wildlife parks, prestigious events such as the percée du vin Jaune, the cultural et music scenes (Moulin de Brainans, Jazz in Frontenay, etc.). There are miles of footpaths, including the GR59 which runs from the south of the Vosges to the Jura Mountains.

During your stay, there are many places to visit by motorbike or by car and things to do that cater for all tastes.
To discover all the latest local news and events you can visit www.jura-tourism.com

The Jura Wine Trail, which runs from north to south from Salins-les-Bains to Saint-Amour, takes you through Saint Lothain. Savagnin, used to make the famous Vin Jaune, poulsard, trousseau, pinot noir, and chardonnay are the official grape varieties grown in the Jura region. Saint Lothain is the ideal place for a refreshing stop-over on your journey southwards.

Come and discover this region full of character and exceptional winegrowers.

La Région

Wink Lorch*, journaliste du vin, écrit à ceux qui ne connaitraient pas encore le Jura, ceci :
« Caché entre la Bourgogne et la Suisse, on découvre ici des paysages magnifiques, des petits villages qui en été fleurissent en toute beauté. L’accueil y est franc et généreux. Surtout, on peut profiter d’une cuisine de vrai terroir avec les fromages en tête et des vins authentiques riches d’une diversité énorme ».
*Les vins du Jura vus par Wink Lorch

Le Jura renferme mille lieux de découvertes. La liste n’est pas exhaustive : Lacs, montagne, grottes, vignobles, gastronomie, histoire, musées, thermalisme, sites clunisiens, sites classés tels la célèbre Saline Royale d’Arc et Senans, parcs animaliers, évènements prestigieux telle la percée du vin Jaune, scènes culturelles et musicales (Moulin de Brainans, Jazz à Frontenay, etc.). Les sentiers de randonnée y sont pléthoriques, au nombre desquels le GR59, qui relie le sud des Vosges aux montagnes du Jura.

En moto ou en voiture, autant de lieux et de manifestations pour combler toutes les attentes pendant votre séjour. Pour vous informer de l’actualité au plus près www.jura-tourism.com

Saint Lothain se situe sur la route des vins du Jura qui s’étend du nord au sud de Salins-les-Bains à Saint-Amour. Avec en tête le savagnin qui produit ce nectar célèbre qu’est le vin Jaune, le poulsard, le trousseau, le pinot noir, le chardonnay sont les cépages officiels qui y sont cultivés. Saint-Lothain se situe aussi idéalement sur la route de vos vacances vers le Sud pour une pause régénérante.

Venez découvrir ce terroir riche en caractères et vignerons d’exception.